Going together far ago as 2009, there has been much discussion online as to if Jack In The Box’s taco contain actual meat. They are rumored to it is in made v soy “meat” (aka Textured vegetables Protein) and no yes, really meat products. Deserve to this be true? are Jack In package tacos vegetarian or also vegan?


Unfortunately, Jack In the box tacos space NOT vegetarian or vegan. Jack In The Box’s Allergen reference Guide as that July 2019 list the “Taco, Regular” as having actually soy, milk, and wheat allergens. Therefore, Jack In the box tacos encompass non-vegan milk yet what around the meat?

Luckily we obtained an update answer native Vishnu Tej in the Quora forum “What room Jack in the box tacos make from?” v the assist of a friend, he was able to take the photo below of the Jack In package taco box which plainly states that the tacos are “Made with Beef and also Chicken” in enhancement to the Textured vegetable Protein. Therefore, Jack In package Tacos contain real meat and also are not vegetarian and vegan friendly.

You are watching: Jack in the box tacos soy meat


*
*
*
Photo Credit: Jack In The Box"s Instagram

To verify that Vishnu Tej’s ingredients space accurate, we contrasted this come Jack In The Box’s released ingredients from your website which to be updated in July 2019. Overall, the ingredients to be very similar with only minor inequalities which validates Vishnu Tej’s picture is that an actual Jack In package Taco box. The full ingredients for Jack In The Box consistent Tacos via their website room the following: 

Filling Ingredients: Beef, Chicken, Water, Textured vegetables Protein (Soy Flour, Caramel Color), Defatted soybean beans Grits, Seasoning (Chili Pepper, Corn Maltodextrin, Spices, bleached Enriched Wheat Flour , Salt, Garlic Powder, Hydrolyzed Corn, Soy, and Wheat Proteins, Monosodium Glutamate, Onion Powder, herbal Flavors, Disodium Inosinate, Disodium Guanylate, Succinic Acid), Salt, Tomato Paste, Worcestershire Sauce (Distilled Vinegar, Molasses, Corn Syrup, Water, Salt, Caramel Color, Garlic Powder, Sugar, Spices, Tamarind, organic Flavor, Sulfiting Agent)..

Tortilla Ingredients: Ground Corn, Water, Lime. Cooked in Canola blend Frying Oil.

See more: 60 Ml Equals How Many Tablespoons ? Convert 60 Ml To Tbsp How Much Liquid Is 60 Ml

Contains Soy, Wheat


Based on the information listed in this write-up it is for sure to say that Jack In package Tacos contain actual beef and also chicken products and are no vegetarian or vegan friendly. If you are a vegan in ~ Jack In package then you aren’t totally out that luck as Jack In The Box’s French Fries, Hashbrowns, Potato Wedges, and Seasoned Curly Fries are every vegan!

If you liked this article, take it a look at at our other “Eating Out” vegetable guides here.